Skip to Main Content »

25LM022 Crystal element mounting kit

25LM022 Crystal element mounting kit

8 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$19.55

25LM022 Crystal element mounting kit

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Very detailed instructions Review by Rick
Placed my order on 12/6 received on 12/9.
Very detailed instructions, Foam inserts fit great. Very easy to install and very good reports on my audio. Anyone needing to replace their D-104 element, this is the one to use. (Posted on 12/11/2015)
XTLK D-104 replacement element kit Review by Peter B
Having just purchased one of Bob’s replacement kits and after installing it I am very happy with the on air results produced from this kit, the build quality of the kit is outstanding with easy to follow instructions.
I would highly recommend fitting this kit if you have a vintage 60’s D104 T-UG8 like I have with a crystal insert that’s failing due to age or shock damage.

Peter B.
Australia.
(Posted on 2/28/2014)
Is this the same Microphone? Review by Terry, K5ZBY
I could not believe the change in audio quality. I made a recording with the REA - AM monitoring software of the microphone before and after the new element was installed.
The change was impressive. Great product, EASY install, great sounding D-104. (Posted on 2/24/2014)
Outstanding audio reports Review by Gary
I purchased two D-104 microphones from Ebay and wouldn't you know, they both sounded terrible on the air. I run AM mode with a K7DYY Super-Senior transmitter. I have K7DYY audio processor boards installed in the bases of my D-104's in place of the orignal boards. I have to say that I am extremely pleased with my D-104 audio after installing MC320 replacment elements.

The kits arrived promptly. The price was very affordable. They were a snap to install, precisely as described. The only thing I had to do was adjust the audio level potentiometer on my K7DYY audio processor board afterwards and I was done! It was quick, painless, and provides me with nothing but outstanding audio reports on 160 and 75 meter AM. I am a very satisfied user of the MC320 Direct Replacement Elements and Mounting Kits and highly recommend them to anyone that wants their D-104 microphone to sound its absolute best. Turn that lousy sounding Ebay special D-104 microphone into what sounds like a brand new one.

Best regards,

Gary, K7EK (Posted on 11/26/2013)
Crisp, clear and loud audio Review by Steve
I purchased the XTLK - MC320 Direct Replacement Element and Mounting Kit for my TUP9-D104 microphone. The installation couldn't have been easier. Am using the microphone with a W2IHY 8 band equalizer and noise gate and am getting rave reviews whether the contact be local or DX. Crisp, clear and loud audio. Thanks for your product and service!

AZ unit 590 (Posted on 4/21/2013)
Broadcast Quality Sound Review by Dana
All I can say is wow! In the past I've always received complaints about the tinny sound of my original Silver Eagle D-104. I received my new replacement element yesterday and promptly installed it. I called a friend across town to listen in on my first radio check with the new upgrade and he said it completely blew his socks off - broadcast quality sound and super modulation. This upgrade has turned my base station into a powerhouse and I am really happy I made the purchase. (Posted on 11/7/2012)
I agree with others Review by Kevin
I agree with the others:
1.Professionally designed kit.
2.Easy to follow installation instructions.
3.No time at all to install.
4.Quick service and delivery.
5.Sounds pretty darn good.
This was a restoration of a 1974 d104 that had been in the attic for years. I was thrilled when I got my first report from a trucker who referred to my signal as a "Big Radio"...If only he knew what I really had! I'll be ordering a second one for the Eagle after I check out the electronics....
Well done Bob! (Posted on 8/21/2012)
Professional kit Review by Vic
This is a very professionally done kit - well thought out and neatly produced. I had it wired to my G stand (not amplified) in minutes. It drives my 1970 Drake TR-4 without difficulty and on-the-air audio reports are excellent. The original element in the mic was on the way out - I should have done this replacement a year ago. Bob is great to work with and my kit was here in several days. This appears to be the perfect way to keep "this old mic" up and going for years to come. (Posted on 3/15/2012)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register